Purple Clouds Limned with Fire

wp_20170104_16_19_58_pro

Yesterday, when I walked out of my office at 4:00, this was waiting for me.  A double rainbow.  It’s times like this when it’s nice to have a camera in your pocket.

But as I drove south, I was sincerely wishing that I had a camera connected to my eyes.  Along the horizon were dark clouds, verging on purple.  More than verging, really, these looked like purple jewels.  But more than that, the edges of those clouds were on fire.  Illuminated by the sunset, I guess, because the horizon was also burning.

I am 58 years old, and I’ve seen a lot of impressive sights in my life, but none that I can recall rivaled yesterday’s Connecticut skies.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

