Thanks.

I’m not particularly religious, but at this time of the year, the most agnostic of us gets sentimental.  So I’m not sure who (if anyone) I’m thankful to.  This is just a list of what I’m thankful for.

I am thankful for:

My wonderful spouse, Tess, who keeps me sane (I like to think I do the opposite for her);

My children (and grandchildren) who give me hope;

My parents, who are, all things considered, in pretty danged good shape!;

My brother, who lets me rib him about his lack of skullfuzz.;

My extended family who, realizing that I did not have healthcare, came through with assistance that was amazing;

My friends–who visited me in the hospital when I was banged up, brought me balloons and books and flowers, and helped me get back on my feet;

My bosses and co-workers, who make what could otherwise be a dull job amusing and occasionally hilarious;

The doctors and staff who replaced my hip after the accident.

I am not thankful for the accident itself, but for some consequences–the big leather recliner in the living room, and the new bike my spouse encourage me to get to replace the one I had been riding.  That’s part of the sane-keeping!

Along that line, I’m thankful to Velo Orange for having produced a very nice frame!

I’m thankful for all of my electronic friends, especially those on cyclingforum.com but also those on Facebook and assorted other networks.

I’m thankful for good books.

I’m thankful that we have finally settled on and locked in our new house.

I’m thankful for the opportunity to help with the cleanup after superstorm Sandy, though I’m certainly not thankful for the storm itself.

I’m thankful for beautiful sunrises, and sunsets as well.

I’m thankful that I was able to ride up a 9% grade yesterday, and that I can now regularly visit the top of Quinnipiac’s Troy Hill campus by bike.

I’m thankful for good food.

I’m especially thankful for Community Mediation, Inc., and the insights I’ve gained into resolving disputes by paying attention to their form, and not just their content.

I’m thankful that nine days into December, we haven’t had any enduring snow yet.

I’m thankful for each of you who visits this site, even if it’s only for a moment. 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

